G’day all…..

G’day to everyone, well yes it has been a while since I have made contact on my blog, I am such a naughty boy…(-: I have been writing but find it hard when my “normal” job takes up most of my time, but I would like to report…..

I won the 2011 Reef Writers/Port Douglas gazette poetry competition.

The 2012 Port Douglas Country Women’s association poetry competition.

Recorded a fantastic radio interview with “Locco” on 4CA local radio Cairns.

My poem “Old Life Dreams” was selected and matched with a painting for the poetry and art in the park in New Westminster City, Canada.

Performed at the 2012 cairns show.

Performed at the 2012 Tropical Writers Festival.

Have had 2 poems selected for the Indian “Inklinks” anthology which will be released during the upcoming Jaipur Literature festival.

Recorded a wonderful radio interview on SBS radio Gujarati.

http://www.sbs.com.au/yourlanguage/gujarati/highlight/page/id/238819/t/Poet-David-Delaney/in/english

Hope everyone else in blog world is healthy and well……(-:

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “G’day all…..

  1. Congratulations Dave. And thanks for posting your blog on Facebook so I discovered it. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

